POPSUGAR Celebrity

Leo and Erin Escape to Mexico For a Pre-SAG Awards Getaway!

Jan 27 2012 - 2:11pm

Leonardo DiCaprio [1] popped up in Mexico on Wednesday with girlfriend, Victoria's Secret model Erin Heatherton, and his best friend Lukas Haas [2]. The getaway comes as a welcome break for Leo, who's been swamped with award-season appearances. Leo's starring role in J. Edgar earned him a nomination in the best actor category at this weekend's SAG Awards, though he'll have to beat out favorites George Clooney [3] and Brad Pitt [4] to take home the statue. Watch the SAG Awards red carpet LIVE right here on PopSugar at 6 p.m. EST/3 p.m. PST Sunday, and tune in to the SAG Awards show at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST on TNT and TBS. For the latest SAG Awards updates leading up to Sunday, make sure to follow PopSugar [5] and SAG Awards [6] on Twitter.


The 2012 Oscar nominations were revealed Tuesday morning, and many of you were shocked to find out Leo was snubbed by the Academy [7]. He may not have another Oscar nomination under his belt, but Leo's not letting it dampen his spirits — Leo and Erin were spotted zip lining [8] together during their south-of-the-border vacation, so it would seem he's still hanging in there.

Leonardo DiCaprio [9] was joined by his best friend Lukas Haas [10] on a quick getaway to Mexico.

Leo grabbed his luggage out of the back of their car.

Erin was the first to get her bags out of the SUV.

Leo and Erin arrived with tons of bags.

Leo and Erin dressed in warm weather gear for their Mexican getaway.

Leo wore a baseball hat and sunglasses while Erin stepped out in a floral dress.

Mexico is the latest destination for new couple Leo and Erin.

Leo hopped out of the SUV with his black backpack.

Leo followed closely behind Erin.

Leo wore his trademark white socks in Mexico.


Source URL
http://www.popsugar.com/Leonardo-DiCaprio-Erin-Heatherton-Vacation-Mexico-21516226