Skip Nav

2009 CFDA Winners Announced

And the 2009 CFDA Winners Are . . .

As expected, the 2009 CFDA awards ceremony brought out a bevy of dazzling models, designers, and celebrities — make sure to vote on our love it or hate it polls! While most came to party, others eagerly awaited the announcement of this year's winners. Let's see who took home the cake . . .

(L-R: Alexander Wang, Kate and Laura Mulleavy of Rodarte, and Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler)

  • Womenswear Designer of the Year: Kate and Laura Mulleavy, Rodarte
  • Menswear Designer of the Year: Tie between Italo Zucchelli, Calvin Klein Collection, and Scott Sternberg, Band of Outsiders
  • Accessories Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez, Proenza Schouler
  • Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Alexander Wang
  • Swarovski Award for Menswear: Tim Hamilton
  • Swarovski Accessories Award: Justin Giunta, Subversive Jewelry
  • International Award: Marc Jacobs

To see the rest of the winners,

  • Eleanor Lambert Award: Jim Moore
  • Eugenia Sheppard Award: Edward Nardoza
  • Board of Directors' Special Tribute: Michelle Obama
  • Popular Vote Award: Ralph Lauren
  • Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Anna Sui

WireImage and Getty

Latest Fashion
Looking for the perfect gift this holiday season? Order our POPSUGAR Must Have box now >>