Skip Nav
Winter Fashion
Found: The Perfect Lingerie For Your Zodiac Sign
Gigi Hadid
The Message on Gigi Hadid's Sweater Is All. About. Gigi — and We Like It
Fashion News
Thanks to Mansur Gavriel, Your Shoe Closet Is Now Complete

2010 CFDA Award Nominees and Honorees Announced

Diane von Furstenberg, who will be the president of the Council of Fashion Designers of America until at least Dec. 31, 2012, announced the 2010 CFDA award nominees this evening in her New York headquarters. The award ceremony will be held on June 7 at Lincoln Center's Alice Tully Hall and will again include the Popular Vote award, which is open to the public and was given to Ralph Lauren in 2009.

This year, Christopher Bailey will be honored with the International Award for his work at Burberry, Tonne Goodman will receive the Eleanor Lambert Award, the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award will go to Michael Kors, and Alexander McQueen will posthumously receive the CFDA Board of Directors' Special Tribute Award.

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Donna Karan, Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang

Menswear Designer of the Year
Tom Ford, Michael Bastian, David Neville and Marcus Wainwright of Rag & Bone

Accessory Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler, Alexis Bittar

The Swarovski Award For Womenswear
Prabal Gurung, Joseph Altuzarra, Jason Wu

The Swarovski Award for Menswear
Simon Spurr, Patrik Ervell, Richard Chai

The Swarovski Award For Accessory Design
Dana Lorenz, Alexander Wang, Eddie Borgo

International Award
Christopher Bailey

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Michael Kors

Eleanor Lambert Award
Tonne Goodman

Eugenia Sheppard Award
Kim Hastreiter

CFDA Board of Dirctors' Special Tribute Award
Alexander McQueen

Fashion Icon Award

Around The Web
Kate Middleton Bold Outfits
Best Holiday Clutches
Fashion Gifts For Kate Middleton Fans
Holiday Gifts by Personality Type 2015

POPSUGAR, the #1 independent media and technology company for women. Where more than 75 million women go for original, inspirational content that feeds their passions and interests.

Join The Conversation
Latest Fashion