POPSUGAR Celebrity

Jeremy Laing, Anthony Vaccarello Among 2011 ANDAM Prize Nominees

May 26 2011 - 2:32pm

>> In recent years, Hakaan [1], Giles Deacon [2], and Gareth Pugh [3] have all been awarded the ANDAM Prize — the largest international fashion prize of its kind — and as a result moved their fashion shows to Paris. Who will be next? The 2011 nominees have just been announced, and include Adam Kimmel [4], Anthony Vaccarello [5], Commuun [6], Jeremy Laing [7], Matthew Harding, and Yiqing Yin [8]. The 22 jury members — which this year include Pierre Berge [9], Delfine Arnault, Emmanuelle Alt, Humberto Leon, Sarah Lerfel, and Hilary Alexander, will meet on June 28 to select the 2011 prize winner, who will receive 200,000 euros (approx. $282,000); a donation of 10,000 euros ($14,100) worth of Swarovski [10] crystals for their Spring 2012 collection; and mentorship by former Chloe CEO Ralph Toledano for two seasons on creative and commercial development. [Filep Motwary [11]]

Source URL