Skip Nav
Geek Culture
49 Free Templates For the Coolest Jack-o'-Lantern on the Block
Digital Life
Here's Why You Should Get the iPhone 7 Plus but Not the iPhone 7
Geek Culture
Break the Internet With These Clever Costumes

Election Results 2012

2012 Election Map: Follow the Results as They Come In

While you're watching PopSugar's live presidential election viewing party tonight, starting at 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST, follow the nail-biting electoral college results online with the mother of all election maps at Politico's 2012 Election Central. As the night goes on, Politico will populate states with red or blue, indicating Republican or Democratic wins in political races across the nation. Election Day buffs can view the site's automatic updates in map or table form and filter results by state.

The presidential, Senate, House, and governor races aren't the only contests heating up this election — key measures on same-sex marriage in Maine, Maryland, Washington, and Minnesota are being determined today as well. Politico has interactive coverage for ballot measures by state too, with live "yes" and "no" results on pivotal state propositions.

We've got an hour-by-hour breakdown of the states to watch after the break.

Look for the results of tight races in these key states on Politico's Presidential Election Map:

  • 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST — Virginia
  • 7:30 p.m. EST/4:30 p.m. PST — Ohio and North Carolina
  • 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST — Florida, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania
  • 9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST — Colorado, Wisconsin, Michigan, Minnesota, Arizona
  • 10 p.m. EST/7 p.m. PST — Iowa, Nevada
Around The Web
Join The Conversation
Barack and Michelle Obama PDA 2012
Joe and Jill Biden Pictures
Why Obama Supporters Loved the 2012 Election
Single Women Vote For Obama
Stars Celebrating Obama's Win | Pictures
Women Winners in Election 2012
Obama Wins Presidential Race Celebrity Reactions (Video)

POPSUGAR, the #1 independent media and technology company for women. Where more than 75 million women go for original, inspirational content that feeds their passions and interests.

From Our Partners
Latest Technology & Gadgets
All the Latest From Ryan Reynolds