Skip Nav

Facebook Changes Terms of Service to Say That They Own Your Content

Facebook's Privacy Policies Change: Your Info Is Their Info


Facebook's terms of services changed recently to say that when you join or upload content, it owns your content, even after you delete your profile. They also say that Facebook can "use your name, likeness and image for any purpose, including commercial or advertising."

The alarming new terms are also unclear (will I see my profile pic on a Facebook ad?!), but more importantly, the change has provoked a federal complaint.

What do you think of this update; does it discourage you from using Facebook, or are you merely a little freaked out?

UPDATE: Facebook has reversed the revision for the time being.

Source

Latest

Download our new Selfie app!

+