Skip Nav

Google Buzz Will Reconfirm Your Privacy Settings Today

Almost immediately after its launch, Google Buzz was criticized for its lack of privacy features. Google responded almost immediately with changes to default Buzz settings, and it was even rumored to be removing Buzz from Gmail, which never actually happened.

Regardless, Google has made a real point of refining and explaining Buzz's privacy settings. Today, Google will ask all Buzz users to reconfirm their privacy settings. The screen, which will begin rolling out to users later today, will explain all of the changes the Buzz team has made and display your current settings, including links to all sites connected to your Buzz account. You'll then be asked to accept your current settings or be prompted to change them. To check up on your current privacy settings (or disable Buzz completely), open the "Settings" menu in Gmail and click on the "Buzz" tab. You'll see which items will pop up in your inbox, which sites you have currently connected to Buzz, and your contacts.

Latest

Download our new Selfie app!

+