Skip Nav

Have You Ever Deleted Your MySpace Profile?

A recent article from CNET revealed that Facebook doesn't permanently delete profile content when users delete their profiles, which forced me to confront something about myself. I don't want to alarm you, but sometimes I have a love/hate relationship with my tech. On one hand, I love being as connected as possible with my iPhone, laptop, iPod, WiFi, Bluetooth. On the other hand, I sometimes yearn to shut it all out and be unreachable, be mysterious again. But I'd have to say the biggest conflict I have is with my social networking profiles.

I have been able to get in contact with long-lost friends and classmates, but I am also wary of having personal information out in the open for people that I don't want to contact me or even know what I'm doing. In fact, I've come close to deleting my MySpace account many times, but I just can't do it. I can't be alone — have you ever had the same thought, or gone through with it and deleted a social network profile?

Latest

Download our new Selfie app!

Go to App Store
+