Ed Sheeran Announced the Epic List of Featured Artists on His New Album in the Most Ed Way Possible

Ed Sheeran just announced the list of artists he collaborated with — all 22 of them — on his new album, No. 6 Collaborations Project, and the list is epic.

Using his Instagram account to make the announcement, the "I Don't Care" singer not only shared the track names that we're inevitably going to be singing all Summer long but also the inspiration behind the album. And he did it all in the most Ed Sheeran way possible.

The inspiration behind No. 6 Collaborations Project? Well, it's as simple as he wanted it to be. Before he was signed in 2011, he made an EP called No. 5 Collaborations Project and has always wanted to do another. This time, he got the biggest names in the business to help him out. The featured artists on his new album include Camila Cabello, Cardi B, Justin Bieber, Stormzy, Eminem, 50 Cent, Ella Mai, Chris Stapleton, Travis Scott, Young Thug, J Hus, and many more.

And being Sheeran, he obviously didn't announce the track list and release date in an over-the-top way. He casually showed off the album cover in front of a camera with a song (we're guessing from the new album) playing in the background and posted the video on his Instagram Stories. He then showed off the full track list on his Instagram feed, and fans truly can't keep calm, let alone wait for July 12, until they hear all the songs. In the words of one fan on Twitter, "Ed Sheeran dropping the track list for the biggest album of the year whilst dressed like a substitute teacher."

Mark your calendars for July 12, people, and get ready for all of your Summer tunes courtesy of Sheeran and a whole bunch of talented artists. And in the meantime, listen to the two released singles he collaborated with Justin Bieber and Chance the Rapper on.

Instagram | teddysphotos