Skip Nav
Food Video
This Orzo Flan Is Proof That Chocolate and Pasta Are a Perfect Pair
Summer
Beer + Chicken = The Best-Tasting Meat Ever
Food Video
These Avocado Truffles Look Like the Fruit Too!
Join The Conversation
patternific patternific 2 years

Parmesan and most cheese is not considered vegetarian, because it usually contains rennet. If anyone thinks is vegetarian, please Google rennet first before eating and buying cheese. I hope at your end of the world there are more choices than here - only one vegetarian cheese option.
Otherwise, I'd like to try some of these recipes, and definitely will bookmark this page for future reference.

Willfergus Willfergus 5 years
Vegetarian food can be very tasty, good recipes, ty very much!!! Camasino team
Nancy-Einhart Nancy-Einhart 5 years
I finally made that pomegranate guacamole after admiring it for so long, and it was just as beautiful and even more delicious than I expected.
J-Rabbit J-Rabbit 7 years
weffie--good to know. I'm looking it up now. Yuck!
J-Rabbit J-Rabbit 7 years
Thanks for this. I made the white bean puree and everyone (all non-vegetarian) love it!
weffie weffie 7 years
Some cheeses are vegetarian, but many of them are made with rennet from a newborn calf's stomach... ick!
Advah Advah 7 years
^I thought cheese was vegetarian, but non-vegan..? Loved those, thanks! Looking forward to hopefully more vegetarian recipes for V. Month! :P
weffie weffie 7 years
They do look good, but since all but two have cheese in them I'd hesitate to call them "vegetarian" as most cheeses aren't... but i am hungry now!
mamasitamalita mamasitamalita 7 years
mmm I want all of these :)
Best Trader Joe's Summer Snacks
What Is the Most Popular Color to Wear in 2017?
Will Filtered Water Make Flowers Last Longer?
Brie vs. Camembert
From Our Partners
Latest Food
All the Latest From Ryan Reynolds