Skip Nav
Spring
26 Brilliant Books You Should Read This Spring
Advice
The Best Ways to Achieve an Orgasm — According to Experts
Wedding
Forget Music Festivals, This DIY Boho Wedding in Palm Springs Looked Like the Real Party

Royal Wedding Schedule

Your Minute-by-Minute Guide to the Royal Wedding


Whether you're pulling an all-nighter like us West Coasters or waking up before the sun on the East Coast, we have everything you need to know about Kate and William's big day! Start preparing your fancy hats and English breakfast tea, and check out this minute-by-minute cheat sheet for the wedding of the year. And don't forget, we'll be live streaming the royal wedding on PopSugar, from the arrivals to the balcony kiss!

  • 12:30 a.m. PDT / 3:30 a.m. EDT / 8:30 a.m. BST: The first guests begin to arrive at Westminster Abbey, almost three hours before the I dos!
  • 1:50 a.m. PDT / 4:50 a.m. EDT / 9:50 a.m. BST: VIPs including prime ministers from the Realm countries and British diplomats arrive.
  • 2:10 a.m. PDT / 5:10 a.m. EDT / 10:10 a.m. BST: Prince William and best man Prince Harry leave Prince Charles's residence, Clarence House.
  • 2:15 a.m. PDT / 5:15 a.m. EDT / 10:15 a.m. BST: William arrives at Westminster Abbey with Harry by his side!
  • 2:20 a.m. PDT / 5:20 a.m. EDT / 10:20 a.m. BST: Invited foreign royals arrive.
  • 2:25 a.m. PDT /5:25 a.m. EDT / 10:25 a.m. BST: From Buckingham Palace, some members of the royal family head to the Abbey.
  • 2:27 a.m. PDT / 5:27 a.m. EDT / 10:27 a.m. BST: Mother of the bride Carole Middleton arrives, along with Kate's brother, James.
  • 2:35 a.m. PDT/ 5:35 a.m. EDT/ 10:35 a.m. BST: William's aunt the princess royal, along with Vice Admiral Timothy Laurence, the duke of York, cousins Princess Eugenie of York and Princess Beatrice of York, and the earl and countess of Wessex depart from Buckingham Palace.
  • 2:38 a.m. PDT/ 5:38 a.m. EDT/ 10:38 a.m. BST: Father of the groom Prince Charles and Camilla, duchess of Cornwall, depart for the wedding.
  • 2:40 a.m. PDT / 5:40 a.m. EDT/ 10:40 a.m. BST: The queen herself, along with Prince Philip, duke of Edinburgh, leaves Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey.
  • 2:45 a.m. PDT /5:45 a.m. EDT / 10:45 a.m. BST: The queen and Prince Philip arrive.
  • 2:48 a.m. PDT/ 5:48 a.m. EDT/ 10:48 a.m. BST: From the Goring Hotel, bridesmaids and pages make their way.
  • 2:51 a.m. PDT/ 5:51 a.m. EDT/ 10:51 a.m. BST: Father of the bride Michael Middleton escorts Kate to Westminster Abbey! Now's the chance to look for a glimpse of the dress!
  • 3 a.m. PDT/ 6 a.m. EDT/ 11 a.m. BST: The wedding service begins!
  • 4:15 a.m. PDT/ 7:15 a.m. EDT / 12:15 p.m. BST: Newlyweds William and Kate have a carriage procession, followed by the queen's own procession, from Westminster Abbey to Buckingham Palace.
  • 4:40 a.m. PDT / 7:40 a.m. EDT / 12:40 p.m. BST: Guests including members of the royal family and foreign royals arrive for a reception at Buckingham Palace. After that, other guests begin to arrive.
  • 5:25 a.m. PDT / 8:25 a.m. EDT / 1:25 p.m. BST: Prince William, Kate, the queen, and members of their families make a balcony appearance. And we wait for a kiss!
  • 5:30 a.m. PDT / 8:30 a.m. EDT / 1:30 p.m. BST: Get ready for a Royal Air Force fly over!
  • Later that night: Prince Charles will host a private dinner and dancing party for close friends and family at Buckingham Palace.
Image Source: Getty
Around The Web
Join The Conversation
camillerasmussen camillerasmussen 6 years
She is a pretty lady and they look so great together can't wait to watch the royal wedding.
Annie-Gabillet Annie-Gabillet 6 years
Awesome! Happy to help, JanetG0307. Might as well be prepared. :)
JanetG0307 JanetG0307 6 years
i'm not embarrassed at all to say i was looking for something like this a few days ago!
JanetG0307 JanetG0307 6 years
i'm not embarrassed at all to say i was looking for something like this a few days ago!
Pippa Middleton at Kate and William's Wedding Pictures
Sam Hunt Marries Hannah Lee Fowler
William, Harry, and Kate Talk About Diana's Death Video
Who Will Pippa Middleton's Bridesmaids Be?
Engagement Announcement Photo Ideas
Pippa Middleton Wedding Plans
Selena Gomez Wears Red Emilia Wickstead Dress
Prince William Talking About Prince George on Radio 1 2017
Prince William and Kate Middleton's Wedding Music
The British Royal Family's Rule For Greeting the Queen

POPSUGAR, the #1 independent media and technology company for women. Where more than 75 million women go for original, inspirational content that feeds their passions and interests.

From Our Partners
Latest Love
All the Latest From Ryan Reynolds