Skip Nav
Photo 2 of 7


The Olympian

DWTS is a favorite stop for Olympians following the Games, and this season will be no different, with three different Olympians from this year's Winter Games competing on the dance floor. Ice-dancing partners Meryl Davis (pictured) and Charlie White will compete against each other, while Paralympian snowboarder Amy Purdy will also be getting in on the action. Olympians, and Winter Olympians in particular, tend to do very well on the show, and past Mirror Ball champions have included ice skater Apolo Ohno (in Spring 2007), Kristi Yamaguchi (in Spring 2008), and Shawn Johnson (in Spring 2009). Olympians also tend to make it into the top three, with ice skater Evan Lysacek taking second place in Spring 2010 and Shawn nabbing a second-place spot when she returned for the all-star season in Fall 2012.

Prediction: If none of the Olympians end up in the top three, we will eat our hats.

Image Source: ABC
All the Latest From Ryan Reynolds