Skip Nav
Healthy Living
Stay More Present in Your Everyday Life With This 1-Week Mindfulness Plan
Does Fasted Cardio Burn Fat?
Weight Loss
You Can Burn More Fat With Fasted Cardio, but an Expert Says There's 1 Caveat
Workouts
This Bodyweight Butt and Ab Workout Is So Good, You'll Cancel Your Gym Membership
Does Working Out in the Morning Boost Your Metabolism?
Weight Loss
Wondering If Working Out in the Morning Boosts Metabolism? Here's What an Expert Had to Say
Why Am I Losing Weight but Not Belly Fat?
Weight Loss
Why You're Losing Weight but Not Belly Fat — and What to Do About It

Gluten-Free Halloween Candy

Celiacs, Rejoice: These Halloween Candies Are Gluten-Free

Holidays can be a real drag if you have dietary restrictions, and with Halloween being all about the candy, it can be downright scary. But there's good news for those avoiding gluten: although you'll have to steer clear of homemade mummy-shaped cakes and brownies decorated adorably with spiderwebs, most candy bars and hard candies get the green light — just stay away from Twizzlers, because they surprisingly do contain gluten! Now, we're not saying to go crazy with the candies, but when a majority of "fun size" bars are only 100 calories, a little indulging might be necessary.

First things first. Always read the label on your candy before consuming. Unless labeled "gluten-free," candy may contain traces of gluten, be produced in a facility that also processes products with wheat, or be made on equipment that is shared with products that are not gluten-free. Also note that a product labeled as gluten-free in one country may not be gluten-free where you live.

Companies are constantly changing the ingredients they put in products, so always double check just to be sure. When in doubt, you can call the 1-800 number located on the packaging to speak with a customer service representative to find out for sure if it's free of gluten.

ADVERTISEMENT

Here's a list of popular candy that is currently gluten-free:

Chocolate

Candy

If you're wondering about M&M's, Snickers, Twix, 3 Musketeers, Starburst, Skittles, Lifesavers, and Milky Way, the company that makes these products, Mars Wrigley, urges consumers to read the labels directly on the package for allergy information.

Image Source: POPSUGAR Photography / Anna Monette Roberts
From Our Partners
Do Carbs Build Muscle?
Healthy Slow Cooker Meal Prep Recipes
Fitness Tracker Jewelry
New Year's Resolution Memes
Why I Give Blood
What to Know About Giving Blood
Healthy Celebrity Instagram Photos 2019
Starburst Heart-Shaped Jellybeans
Target Valentine's Day Candy 2019
Lava Cake Hershey's Kisses
Walmart Edible Gifts 2018
Christine McConnell Halloween Christmas Tree Ornaments 2018
From Our Partners
Latest Fitness
All the Latest From Ryan Reynolds