It's Official: Ben & Jerry's Vegan Treats Will Be Made With Almond Milk!

If you love Ben & Jerry's (aka if you're a human) but hate yourself every time you finish a whole pint after you swear you'll just take two bites, you'll LOVE this news. The company has announced it's officially coming out with dairy-free, 100-percent vegan ice cream!

We'll give you a moment to let that sink in.


And no, this doesn't mean it's OK to apply the "4 servings = all 4 me" rule, but it does mean that you'll be able to enjoy the taste of Ben & Jerry's without worrying about getting an upset stomach — while most likely cutting back on saturated fat, too. And if this news wasn't exciting enough, it's been announced that all of its vegan treats will be made with almond milk. "Besides being quite popular among vegans and other dairy-alternative-seekers, almond milk proved to be the best choice as a dairy-free frozen dessert base, beating out soy milk, cashew milk, and other contenders for our Flavor Gurus' favor," the company said in a statement. "Flavor Guru and 'Non-Dairy Queen' Kirsten Schimoler says, 'Almond milk gave us the best blank canvas to carry the funky chunks and swirls that you know and love.' Best of all, a portion of our almonds will be Fairtrade-sourced."

The company has not revealed what flavors there will be because there's a lot of taste testing to be done, but rest assured: the dairy-, egg-, and honey-free versions will have plenty of "enormous chunks, delicious swirls, and a commitment to values-led ingredient sourcing" that these ice cream gods are known for.

That faint sound you hear is the world's resounding exclamation of "YAS." You asked, and they answered. Whether you've given up dairy to reap the health benefits or you're a cheese connoisseur, you're sure to love Ben & Jerry's newest creations.