The 9 Best New K-Pop Bands to Emerge in 2020

The beauty of K-pop bands is that there are always new ones popping up. There have already been several debuts in 2020 and we're only halfway through. Every day a new group sets out to be the next BTS or Blackpink, and every single one of these singers is so talented! We took a look at the new bands that have debuted this year and pulled nine that we're considering our favorites right now, but we can't wait to see what other newness we get in the rest of 2020. Scroll through to hear the best the K-pop world has to offer this year.

click to play video


J9 Entertainment started putting Cignature together in late 2019, but it wasn't until this year that we got their debut single "Nun Nu Nan Na." Group members include Chaesol, Jeewon, Ye Ah, Sunn, Seline, Belle, and Semi.

click to play video

Secret Number

This five-piece group, which includes Jinny, Denise, Soodam, Dita and Léa, has a few alumni from TV shows like Produce 48 and K-Pop Star. After months of teasing their debut, they released "Who Dis?" in May.

click to play video


This nine-piece group released their debut single "Break All the Rules" in April and they're already blowing up the K-pop space. You'll fall in love with all the members of the group: Serim, Allen, Jungmo, Woobin, Wonjin, Minhee, Hyeongjun, Taeyoung, and Seongmin.

click to play video


MCND, which stands for Music Creates New Dream and includes Castle J, BIC, Minjae, Huijun, and Win, had an early debut this year, dropping their pre-debut single "Top Gang" on Jan. 2.

click to play video


This nine-member supergroup made their official debut in February 2020. They've already released their mini album Youth. DKB, which stands for Dark Brown Eyes, includes E-Chan, Teo, D1, GK, Heechan, Lune, Junseo, Yuku, and Harry June.

click to play video


A few of the girls from the band Good Day have joined together to form the new group Redsquare. They released their first song "Colorfull" in May. Members include Green, Lina, ChaeA, Ari, and Bomin.

click to play video


TOO, or Ten Oriented Orchestra, consists of — you guessed it — 10 members, including Chihoon, Donggeon, Chan, Jisu, Minsu, Jaeyun, J.You, Kyungho, Jerome, and Woonggi. They released their first mini album in April called REASON FOR BEING : 仁.

click to play video


The girls in Weeekly — including Soojin, Jiyoon, Monday, Soeun, Jaehee, Jihan, and Zoa — were once known as PlayM Girls and FAVE Girls, and took awhile to get going but they finally made their exciting debut in June with We Are.

click to play video


The five-member group 2Z, which includes Hojin, Jiseob, Junghyun, Bumjun and ZUNON, had their breakout in January with their first mini album We Tuzi: and have already released another since then.