There's an Album of Unreleased Prince Songs Coming, So Let's Go Crazy!

Grab your raspberry beret, because new Prince music is coming! Though the iconic musician passed away in 2016 at the age of 57, his legacy has continued to live on. He graced the world with classics such as "Purple Rain" and "Let's Go Crazy," but soon, we'll get to hear even more tunes. On Thursday, the Prince Estate and Warner Bros. Records announced an upcoming posthumous album titled Originals, which will consist of 14 previously unreleased demos from the luminary. The song "Nothing Compares 2 U" that was released as a single in 2018 will also be included on the album.

Although Prince wrote a number of hits for other artists, he often recorded his own versions that remained under wraps. The LP will solely feature some of those tracks, including ones originally performed by Kenny Rogers, Sheila E., The Time, Martika, Apollonia 6, Vanity 6, and The Bangles. The songs were specifically chosen by JAY-Z and music manager Troy Carter.

Originals — which you can preorder — will first be available exclusively on Tidal starting June 7. It will then drop on all download and streaming partners on June 21. This will be the third posthumous album from Prince. In September 2018, his estate released Piano and a Microphone 1983, which included material and unheard recordings from his archives. The following month, Anthology: 1995-2010 dropped and proved yet again that the prolific musician still has so much to offer. So when Originals comes out, you can expect to hear nothing but greatness and musical genius. Ahead, view the track list and the artists who initially recorded the Prince-penned songs!

Originals Track List

  1. "Sex Shooter" (Apollonia 6)
  2. "Jungle Love" (The Time)
  3. "Manic Monday" (The Bangles)
  4. "Noon Rendezvous" (Sheila E.)
  5. "Make-Up" (Vanity 6)
  6. "100 MPH" (Mazarati)
  7. "You're My Love" (Kenny Rogers)
  8. "Holly Rock" (Sheila E.)
  9. "Baby, You're a Trip" (Jill Jones)
  10. "The Glamorous Life" (Sheila E.)
  11. "Gigolos Get Lonely Too" (The Time)
  12. "Love… Thy Will Be Done" (Martika)
  13. "Dear Michaelangelo" (Sheila E.)
  14. "Wouldn't You Love to Love Me?" (Taja Sevelle)
  15. "Nothing Compares 2 U" (The Family/Sinéad O'Connor)