Skip Nav

GOT7's "GOT7" Album: Release Date, Tracklist, Preorder

GOT7 Are Officially Making a Comeback Later This Month

GOT7's "GOT7" Album: Release Date, Tracklist, Preorder
Image Source: Getty / Jun Sato

GOT7 are officially coming back, Ahgase! On Sunday, May 8, the group announced their self-titled EP, "GOT7," will drop later this month. The project will mark Jay-B, Mark, Jackson, Jinyoung, Youngjae, BamBam, and Yugyeom's first release since they left their agency, JYP Entertainment, in January 2021. At the time, Mark Tuan reassured fans the guys would be sticking together by tweeting, "Nothing is coming to an end, just the beginning." Ahgase didn't know when they would return, but on April 22, the Korean website JoyNews24 reported GOT7 were expected to release new music soon. Then, on May 6, the septet opened up new social media accounts, which only added to the comeback rumors.

Finally, GOT7 confirmed the rumors on May 8 (May 9 in Korea), which marked the eight-year anniversary since the group named their fans Ahgase in 2014. To celebrate their return, here's everything you need to know about GOT7's new EP, "GOT7."

Latest Entertainment