Skip Nav

2015 CFDA Award Nominations

See This Year's CFDA Award Nominees!

If you've ever wondered which designers have truly captured the hearts of the fashion world, the CFDA awards are the true test. Last night, the style set joined the Council of Fashion Designers of America at the Top of the Rock to celebrate this year's nominations. CFDA president Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski announced the 2015 honorees, which included fashion favorites like Marc Jacobs, Michael Kors, and Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen. And while there were plenty of familiar names on the list, up-and-comers like Ryan Roche and Rosie Assoulin received nods too. Read on to see the full list before the winners are announced on June 1.

The CFDA Fashion Icon Award:

  • Pharrell Williams

Womenswear Designer of the Year Award:

  • Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra
  • Marc Jacbos
  • Michael Kors
  • Lazlo Hernandez and Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler
  • Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year Award:

  • Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School
  • David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone
  • Thom Browne
  • Tim Coppens
  • Tom Ford

Accessory Designer of the Year Award:

  • Alexander Wang
  • Irene Neuwirth
  • Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
  • Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row
  • Tabitha Simmons

Swarovski Award for Womenswear

  • Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School
  • Rosie Assoulin
  • Ryan Roche

Swarovski Award for Menswear

  • Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air
  • Alex Orley, Matthew Orley, and Samantha Orley for Orley
  • Ariel and Shimon Ovadia for Ovadia & Sons

Swarosvki Award for Accessory Design

  • Paul Andrew
  • Eva Zuckerman for Eva Fehren
  • Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Betsey Johnson

The Media Award, Given in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard

  • Instagram

The Founders Award

  •  Millard "Mickey" Drexler, Chairman and CEO of J.Crew Group, Inc.  

The International Award

  • Maria Grazia Chiuriand Pierpaolo Piccioli of Valentino
Image Source: Billy Farrell Agency
Latest Fashion