Skip Nav
Spring Fashion
The Weekend Outfits Every Woman Should Try
The Answer to Every Summer Style Question You've Ever Had
Street Style
Fashion Girls Are Wearing Mismatched Shoes on Purpose — and It's Genius

LVMH Young Fashion Designers Prize 2014

LVMH Announces the Shortlist of Finalists For the Young Fashion Designers Prize

As if it's not exciting enough for young designers to be able to apply to win an award from LVMH, the fashion conglomerate selected 40 of the top fashion experts in the world to meet a handpicked selection of 30 applicants during Paris Fashion Week. Of those 30 names, only 12 were selected as finalists for the award. Some designers you might recognize: Hood by Air, Simone Rocha, Vika Gazinskaya, Suno, and Tim Coppens. See the full list of LVMH applicants here.

The short-list of designers will present their works to the jury in May for a final selection of the winner. So who are the panelists? Pretty much the cocktail party of your fantasies.

Let's start with eight creative directors from LVMH, including Nicolas Ghesquière of Louis Vuitton, Marc Jacobs of Marc Jacobs, Karl Lagerfeld of Fendi, Humberto Leon and Carol Lim of Kenzo, Phoebe Philo of Céline, Raf Simons of Dior, and Riccardo Tisci of Givenchy. Read on for the full list of panelists.


Imran Amed, founder and editor of The Business of Fashion

Sarah Andelman, creative director of Colette

Fabien Baron, art director, founder of Baron&Baron

Tim Blanks, editor at large for

Mariacarla Boscono, supermodel

Angelica Cheung, editor in chief of Vogue China

Alexandre de Betak, founder of Bureau Betak

Godfrey Deeny, editor at large, fashion, for Le Figaro

Patrick Demarchelier, photographer

Babeth Djian, editor in chief of Numéro

Linda Fargo, senior vice president of Bergdorf Goodman

Jo-Ann Furniss, writer, editor, and creative director

Chantal Gaemperle, LVMH group executive vice president for human resources and synergies

Stephen Gan, founder of Fashion Media Group LLC

Julie Gilhart, consultant

Katie Grand, editor in chief of Love Magazine

Jefferson Hack, cofounder and editorial director of Dazed Group

Laure Hériard Dubreuil, cofounder and chief executive of The Webster (Miami)

Adrian Joffe, chief executive officer of Dover Street Market International

Sylvia Jorif, journalist at Elle magazine

Hirofumi Kurino, creative director of United Arrows

Linda Loppa, director of Polimoda

Natalie Massenet, founder and executive chairman of Net-a-Porter

Pat McGrath, makeup artist

Marigay McKee, president of Saks Fifth Avenue

Sarah Mower, contributing editor of Vogue

Camilla Nickerson, stylist

Lilian Pacce, fashion editor and writer

Jean-Jacques Picart, fashion and luxury consultant

Gaia Repossi, creative director of Repossi

Olivier Rizzo, stylist

Carine Roitfeld, founder of CR Fashion Book

Olivier Saillard, director of the Galliera Museum

Marie-Amelie Sauvé, stylist

Carla Sozzani, founder of 10 Corso Como

Charlotte Stockdale, stylist

Tomoki Sukezane, stylist

Natalia Vodianova, supermodel and philanthropist

Louise Wilson, course director of the fashion MA at Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design

Dasha Zhukova, editor in chief of Garage Magazine and founder of Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

Image Source: Getty
Around The Web
Join The Conversation
Pierce Brosnan and Keely Shaye Smith Cute Photos
Opening Ceremony's Detachable Jeans
Louis Vuitton Cruise Show 2018
Britney Spears and Justin Timberlake Throwback Pictures
Food & Wine Magazine Searches For the People's Best New Chef
We Don't Know What to Think About Kendall Jenner's See-Through Pants
Prince William at the FA Cup Final in London May 2017
Cannes amfAR Gala Dresses 2017
Pepper Bra For Women With Small Boobs
Announcing the 2011 IACP Cookbook Awards Finalists
From Our Partners
Latest Fashion
All the Latest From Ryan Reynolds