The "Abbott Elementary" Cast Celebrate Their Big Wins at the 2023 NAACP Image Awards

The "Abbott Elementary" cast took a field trip to the 2023 NAACP Image Awards, where they absolutely rocked the red carpet. Quinta Brunson, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Janelle James, Tyler James Williams, Lisa Ann Walter, Chris Perfetti, and William Stanford Davis were all in attendance to celebrate the show's big wins.

Brunson won best lead actress in a comedy series and breakthrough creative in television, while her castmates Williams and James nabbed best supporting actor and actress in a comedy series, respectively. The show also took home best comedy series. Additionally, Ralph and James teamed up to hand out the first award of the evening, best lead actor in a drama series. Ralph used the moment to announce to the "young, rich men" in the audience that her daughter, Ivy-Victoria Maurice, is still single.

While she was walking the red carpet, Brunson shared with Entertainment Tonight why she's especially proud of "Abbott Elementary" for receiving accolades from the NAACP. "It means the world to me," the actress said. "I created 'Abbott' to be accessible to any and every one, however at the root of that is having the truth of our stories. Now, if I made a show that Black people didn't like [but] everyone else did, I would feel like I would not have done my job as a creator in bringing my expertise, my knowledge, my love of our people and culture to the project. So, for the NAACP to not only, like, see us, but recognize us and include us in the celebration, that is one of the most fulfilling things I think that has happened to me this year. Because I love us, and I am happy they know that."

Check out the gallery ahead to see photos of the "Abbott Elementary" cast walking the NAACP Awards red carpet.

"Abbott Elementary" Cast at the 2023 NAACP Image Awards
Getty | Johnny Nunez

"Abbott Elementary" Cast at the 2023 NAACP Image Awards