Here's Your Full List of This Year's 2022 BAFTA Film Award Winners

The EE BAFTA Film Awards took place on March 13 just a few months ahead of the television awards ceremony, which will be held later this year. On Feb. 3, the nominees for each film category were announced, including the highly anticipated rising star award, which previously saw "Top Boy" star Michael Ward take the win back in 2020 and "Rocks" star Bukky Bakray win in 2021. Now in its 17th year, the rising star award is the only one voted for by the British public and was won by Lashana Lynch.

The night's big winners were "Dune," with a total of five wins, followed by "The Power of the Dog," "CODA," and "West Side Story," each winning two awards.

Check out the full list of this year's winners ahead.

Best Film

WINNER: "The Power of the Dog"
"Don't Look Up"
"Licorice Pizza"


WINNER: Jane Campion, "The Power of the Dog"
Aleem Khan, "After Love"
Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, "Drive My Car"
Audrey Diwan, "Happening"
Paul Thomas Anderson, "Licorice Pizza"
Julia Ducournau, "Titane"

Original Screenplay

WINNER: Paul Thomas Anderson, "Licorice Pizza"
Aaron Sorkin, "Being the Ricardos"
Kenneth Branagh, "Belfast"
Adam McKay, "Don't Look Up"
Zach Baylin, "King Richard"

Adapted Screenplay

WINNER: Siân Heder, "CODA"
Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, "Drive My Car"
Eric Roth, Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve, "Dune"
Maggie Gyllenhaal, "The Lost Daughter"
Jane Campion, "The Power of the Dog"

Leading Actress

WINNER: Joanna Scanlan, "After Love"
Lady Gaga, "House of Gucci"
Alana Haim, "Licorice Pizza"
Emilia Jones, "CODA"
Renate Reinsve, "The Worst Person in the World"
Tessa Thompson, "Passing"

Leading Actor

WINNER: Will Smith, "King Richard"
Adeel Akhtar, "Ali & Ava"
Mahershala Ali, "Swan Song"
Benedict Cumberbatch, "The Power of the Dog"
Leonardo DiCaprio, "Don't Look Up"
Stephen Graham, "Boiling Point"

Supporting Actress

WINNER: Ariana DeBose, "West Side Story"
Caitríona Balfe, "Belfast"
Jessie Buckley, "The Lost Daughter"
Ann Dowd, "Mass"
Aunjanue Ellis, "King Richard"
Ruth Negga, "Passing"

Supporting Actor

WINNER: Troy Kotsur, "CODA"
Mike Faist, "West Side Story"
Ciarán Hinds, "Belfast"
Woody Norman, "C'mon C'mon"
Jesse Plemons, "The Power of the Dog"
Kodi Smitt-McPhee, "The Power of the Dog"

EE Rising Star Award

WINNER: Lashana Lynch
Ariana DeBose
Harris Dickinson
Millicent Simmonds
Kodi Smit-McPhee

Outstanding British Film

WINNER: Belfast
"After Love"
"Ali & Ava"
"Boiling Point"
"Everybody's Talking About Jamie"
"House of Gucci"
"Last Night in Soho"
"No Time to Die"

Outstanding Debut By a British Writer, Director, or Producer

WINNER: "The Harder They Fall"
"After Love"
"Boiling Point"
"Keyboard Fantasies"

Film Not in the English Language

WINNER: "Drive My Car"
"The Hand of God"
"Parallel Mothers"
"Petite Maman"
"The Worst Person in the World"


WINNER: "Summer of Soul (Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)"
"Becoming Cousteau"
"The Rescue"

Animated Film

WINNER: Encanto
The Mitchells vs the Machines

Original Score

WINNER: Hans Zimmer, "Dune"
Daniel Pemberton, "Being the Ricardos"
Nicholas Britell, "Don't Look Up"
Alexandre Desplat, "The French Dispatch"
Jonny Greenwood, "The Power of the Dog"


WINNER: Cindy Tolan, "West Side Story"
Carolyn McLeod, "Boiling Point"
Francine Maisler, "Dune"
Massimo Appollo, "The Hand of God"
Rich Delia, Avy Kaufman, "King Richard"

Best Guest Actress in a Drama Series

WINNER: "Dune"
"Nightmare Alley"
"No Time to Die"
"The Power of the Dog"
"The Tragedy of Macbeth"


WINNER: "No Time to Die"
"Licorice Pizza"
"Summer of Soul (Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)"

Production Design

WINNER: "Dune"
"The French Dispatch"
"Nightmare Alley"
"West Side Story"

Costume Design

WINNER: "Cruella"
"The French Dispatch"
"Nightmare Alley"

Makeup and Hair

WINNER: "The Eyes of Tammy Faye"
"House of Gucci"


WINNER: "Dune"
"Last Night in Soho"
"No Time to Die"
"A Quiet Place Part II"
"West Side Story"

Special Visual Effects

WINNER: "Dune"
"Free Guy"
"Ghostbusters: Afterlife"
"The Matrix Resurrections"
"No Time to Die"

British Short Animation

WINNER: "Do Not Feed the Pigeons"
"Affairs of the Art"
"Night of the Living Dread"

British Short Film

WINNER: "The Black Cop"
"The Palace"