Skip Nav
Food News
The Bestselling Target Snacks to Keep Stocked at all Times
Affordable Decor
17 Ways Urban Outfitters Will Turn Your Kitchen Into an Instagrammable Oasis
Food Video
The Truth Behind Costco’s $5 Rotisserie Chicken
Join The Conversation
patternific patternific 3 years

Parmesan and most cheese is not considered vegetarian, because it usually contains rennet. If anyone thinks is vegetarian, please Google rennet first before eating and buying cheese. I hope at your end of the world there are more choices than here - only one vegetarian cheese option.
Otherwise, I'd like to try some of these recipes, and definitely will bookmark this page for future reference.

Willfergus Willfergus 5 years
Vegetarian food can be very tasty, good recipes, ty very much!!! Camasino team
Nancy-Einhart Nancy-Einhart 5 years
I finally made that pomegranate guacamole after admiring it for so long, and it was just as beautiful and even more delicious than I expected.
J-Rabbit J-Rabbit 8 years
weffie--good to know. I'm looking it up now. Yuck!
J-Rabbit J-Rabbit 8 years
Thanks for this. I made the white bean puree and everyone (all non-vegetarian) love it!
weffie weffie 8 years
Some cheeses are vegetarian, but many of them are made with rennet from a newborn calf's stomach... ick!
Advah Advah 8 years
^I thought cheese was vegetarian, but non-vegan..? Loved those, thanks! Looking forward to hopefully more vegetarian recipes for V. Month! :P
weffie weffie 8 years
They do look good, but since all but two have cheese in them I'd hesitate to call them "vegetarian" as most cheeses aren't... but i am hungry now!
mamasitamalita mamasitamalita 8 years
mmm I want all of these :)
The Best Trader Joe's Rose
The Difference Between Tofu and Tempeh
What to Do With Pumpkin Puree
Pumpkin Spice Trail Mix From Eating Bird Food
From Our Partners
Latest Food
All the Latest From Ryan Reynolds