Skip Nav

What Are the Seven Wonders of the World?

The World's 7 Wonders Need to Be on Your Bucket List

What Are the Seven Wonders of the World?
Image Source: Flickr user Ian McKellar

Before you start to tackle your travel bucket list, you've got to cross of the "new" Seven Wonders of the World first. This group differs from the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World, which were determined 2,000 years ago in 225 BCE. The list inevitably became outdated and only one of the original seven (the Great Pyramid) still stands today.

In 2007, over 100 million people voted to select the New Seven Wonders, which were chosen to "honor and celebrate the cultural diversity of our planet," according to its site. The great part about these destinations is that they can be visited today.

See which of the seven made the cut and add them to your list ASAP.

Latest Affordable DIY & Organization