Skip Nav

Does Hinge Notify When You Screenshot?

Your Hinge Screenshots Are Still Safe to Send to the Group Chat (For Now)

Close-up of a female using a dating app on smart phone. Woman looking at man on an online dating app on her mobile phone.

We've all experienced the dreaded pit in our stomachs after screenshotting a picture, profile, or chat on Hinge, thinking maybe — just maybe — someone was notified of the screenshot. Whether you sent another user's bizarre prompt answer to a friend, took a screenshot of a message to send to a friend for advice, or perhaps screen-recorded someone's voice prompt (guilty), screenshotting anything is a little daunting. No one wants to get caught in the act, and when that screenshot nervousness sets in, cue the frantic "Does Hinge notify users when you screenshot?" Google searches.

So, Does Hinge Notify When You Screenshot?

We hear the concern in your voices, Hinge daters, but take a deep breath, and don't worry. Hinge does not send users screenshot or screen-recording notifications (yet), and it hasn't stated any plans to. Cheers to not being caught! Obviously, this is great for those of us who screenshot to capture the pure joy and fun of online dating. But remember, it's a two-way street; just as you do all your screenshotting, so can other users screenshot all of your pictures, prompts, chats, and more on the app. And while you might find other users' prompts to be hilarious to laugh about with friends (or even make a TikTok video about), keep in mind that other people can do the same with your information, so be careful what you post on the app. Regardless, feel free to bask in the glory of screenshotting freely. May the group-chat roasts live on!

Image Source: Getty / Luis Alvarez
Latest Love