Skip Nav

Peloton Announced Spice Girls Artist Series Week of July 13

Spice Up Your Bike! Peloton Announces a Week of Spice Girls-Themed Classes

During the height of lockdown in the UK, we spoke to Peloton instructor Leanne Hainsby about how she puts together her sparkly, mood-boosting playlists — the ones that were keeping many of our spirits up during those dark and dreary months stuck at home. Hainsby divulged a lot of great tidbits, from her historically very varied music taste to her current obsession with Dua Lipa. She also let slip that her dream would be to create a Spice Girls-themed ride, admitting that "when I can have 30 minutes of girl power and just play Spice Girls hit after hit, that would be a dream". Well, six months later, Hainsby's dream has become a reality with the announcement yesterday of a weeklong Peloton Spice Girls Artist Series, starting Tuesday, July 13.

Hainsby kicked off the Peloton x Spice Girls Artist Series with a 30-minute Spice Girls Ride at 1:30 p.m. EST; however, the weeklong musical event isn't limited to cycling. You can also choose from strength, barre, yoga flow, bootcamp, and running classes (check out the full schedule ahead). You don't have to be a Peloton member to rock out to "Wannabe", either. For a limited time, the first three months of a Peloton app subscription are available for the price of one with Peloton's Summer Fitness Pass.

Peloton x Spice Girls Artist Series coincides with the 25th anniversary of the release of the band's debut single, "Wannabe", which dropped on July 8, 1996 and became the longest-reigning chart-topper from a female group in history. While we're sure the anniversary was the main impetus behind the series, we'd like to think our interview with Hainsby helped manifest the idea — helping her girl power dreams, and ours, come true.

Peloton x Spice Girls Artist Series Class List

  • Wednesday July 14, 10 a.m. EST / 7 a.m. PT
  • OD 20 Min Spice Girls Core Strength With Olivia Amato

  • Wednesday July 14, 5 p.m. EST / 3 p.m. PT
  • 30 Min Spice Girls Barre With Hannah Corbin

  • Thursday July 15, 7 a.m. EST / 4 a.m. PT
  • 30 Min Spice Girls Run With Becs Gentry

  • Thursday July 15, 6 p.m. BST / 3 p.m. PT
  • 30 Min Two For One Spice Girls Yoga Flow With Aditi Shah & Anna Greenberg

  • Friday July 16, 6:30 a.m. EST / 3:30 a.m. PT
  • 30 Min Spice Girl Yoga Flow With Nico Sarini (In German)

  • Friday July 16, 8 a.m. EST / 5 a.m. PT
  • 30 Min Spice Girls Bike Bootcamp With Cody Rigsby

  • Sunday July 18, 3 a.m. EST / 12 a.m. PT
  • 20 Min Spice Girls Ride With Mayla Wedekind (In German)

*Class schedule is subject to change.

Image Source: Peloton
Latest Fitness