Skip Nav
Stranger Things
Stranger Things Season 2: Everything We Know
Netflix
Hot Damn, Netflix Has an AMAZING Selection of Horror Movies Right Now
Fall
Fall Movie Preview: 45 Movies You Need to Know About This Fall

Fall TV Premiere Dates 2017

Fall TV: See When Your Favorite Shows Are Premiering This Year

Unfortunately, some of our favorite TV shows have already been canceled this year, but luckily, there's something we can all look forward to: Fall TV premieres. Both new and existing shows will be coming back in a few months, from the debut episode of Young Sheldon to the second seasons of Riverdale and Stranger Things. A few networks have released their lineups, and now we have a better idea of when some of the season's most anticipated premieres will happen. Grab your calendar and check them out!

ABC

Monday, Sept. 18
8 p.m. — Dancing With the Stars

Monday, Sept. 25
10 p.m. — The Good Doctor*

Wednesday, Sept. 27
8 p.m. — The Goldbergs
8:30 p.m. — Speechless
9 p.m. — Modern Family
9:30 p.m. — American Housewife
10 p.m. — Designated Survivor

Thursday, Sept. 28
8 p.m. — Grey's Anatomy
10 p.m. — How to Get Away With Murder

Friday, Sept. 19
8 p.m. — Marvel's Inhumans*

Sunday, Oct. 1
7 p.m. — The Toy Box
8 p.m. — Shark Tank
10 p.m. — Ten Days in the Valley*

Tuesday, Oct. 3
8 p.m. — The Middle
8:30 p.m. — Fresh Off the Boat
9 p.m. — Black-ish
9:30 p.m. — The Mayor
10 p.m. — Kevin (Probably) Saves the World*

ADVERTISEMENT

Thursday, Oct. 5
9 p.m. — Scandal

Friday, Oct. 6
8 p.m. — Once Upon a Time

Sunday, Oct. 8
8 p.m. — To Tell the Truth

Sunday, Nov. 26
8 p.m. — America's Funniest Home Videos

CBS

Monday, Sept. 25
8 p.m. — The Big Bang Theory
8:30 p.m. — Young Sheldon (special season debut)*
9 p.m. — Kevin Can Wait
9:30 p.m. — Me, Myself & I*
10 p.m. — Scorpion

Tuesday, Sept. 26
8 p.m. — NCIS
9 p.m. — Bull
10 p.m. — NCIS: New Orleans

Wednesday, Sept. 27
8 p.m. — Survivor
9 p.m. — Seal Team*
10 p.m. — Criminal Minds

Friday, Sept. 29
8 p.m. — MacGyver
9 p.m. — Hawaii Five-0
10 p.m. — Blue Bloods

Sunday, Oct. 1
8:30 p.m. — Wisdom of the Crowd*
9:30 p.m. — NCIS: Los Angeles

Monday, Oct. 2
8 p.m. — The Big Bang Theory
8:30 p.m. — 9JKL*
9 p.m. — Kevin Can Wait
9:30 p.m. — Me, Myself & I
10 p.m. — Scorpion

Sunday, Oct. 8
10 p.m. — Madam Secretary

Monday, Oct. 30
8 p.m. — Kevin Can Wait
8:30 p.m. — 9JKL
9 p.m. — Me, Myself & I
9:30 p.m. — Superior Donuts
10 p.m. — Scorpion

Thursday, Nov. 2
8 p.m. — The Big Bang Theory
8:30 p.m. — Young Sheldon (regular time period)
9 p.m. — Mom
9:30 p.m. — Life in Pieces
10 p.m. — S.W.A.T.*

The CW

Monday, Oct. 9
8 p.m. — Supergirl
9 p.m. — Valor*

Tuesday, Oct. 10
8 p.m. — The Flash
9 p.m. — DC's Legends of Tomorrow

Wednesday, Oct. 11
8 p.m. — Riverdale
9 p.m. — Dynasty*

Thursday, Oct. 12
8 p.m. — Supernatural
9 p.m. — Arrow*

Friday, Oct. 13
8 p.m. — Crazy Ex-Girlfriend
9 p.m. — Jane the Virgin*

Fox

Sunday, Sept. 10
8 p.m. — The Orville (part one)*

Sunday, Sept. 17
8 p.m. — The Orville (part two)*

Tuesday, Sept. 26
8 p.m. — Lethal Weapon
9 p.m. — The Mick
9:30 p.m. — Brooklyn Nine-Nine

Wednesday, Sept. 27
8 p.m. — Empire
9 p.m. — Star

Thursday, Sept. 28
8 p.m. — Gotham
9 p.m. — The Orville

Friday, Sept. 29
8 p.m. — Hell's Kitchen
9 p.m. — The Exorcist

Sunday, Oct. 1
7:30 p.m. — Bob's Burgers
8 p.m. — The Simpsons
8:30 p.m. — Ghosted*
9 p.m. — Family Guy
9:30 p.m. — The Last Man on Earth

Monday, Oct. 2
8 p.m. — Lucifer
9 p.m. — The Gifted*

HBO

Sunday, Sept. 10
10 p.m. — The Deuce

NBC

Monday, Sept. 25
8 p.m. — The Voice
10 p.m. — The Brave*

Tuesday, Sept. 26
8 p.m. — The Voice
9 p.m. — This Is Us
10 p.m. — Law and Order True Crime: The Menendez Murders*

Wednesday, Sept. 27
8 p.m. — The Voice
9 p.m. — Law and Order: SVU*
10 p.m. — Chicago P.D.

Thursday, Sept. 28
8 p.m. — Superstore
8:30 p.m. — The Good Place
9 p.m. — Will and Grace*
9:30 p.m. — Great News
10 p.m. — Chicago Fire

Friday, Sept. 29
9 p.m. — Dateline

Wednesday, Oct. 4
8 p.m. — The Blacklist

Friday, Oct. 27
8 p.m. — Blindspot

FX

Tuesday, Sept. 5
10 p.m. – American Horror Story: Cult

Wednesday, Sept. 6
10 p.m. – You're the Worst (FXX)

Thursday, Sept. 14
10 p.m. — Better Things

Netflix

Friday, Sept. 1
12 a.m. — Narcos

Friday, Oct. 27
12 a.m. — Stranger Things

TV Land

Tuesday, Nov. 7
10 p.m. – Teachers

(* = new shows)

Image Source: ABC
Shows Like Outlander
The Walking Dead Carol Peletier GIFs
Are Jackson and Maggie Getting Together on Grey's Anatomy?
Meredith and Nathan's Relationship on Grey's Anatomy
From Our Partners
Latest Entertainment
All the Latest From Ryan Reynolds